NDC MPs on Appointments Committee reject Oppong Nkrumah and 2 others

Kojo Oppong Nkrumah

The National Democratic Congress (NDC) lawmakers on the Appointments Committee of Parliament have rejected three of President Akufo-Addo’s ministerial nominees.

They are Information Minister designate, Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Fisheries and Aqua Culture minister designate Mavis Hawa Koomson and the Minister-designate for Food and Agriculture, Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto.

The NDC MPs said they were not convinced by the answers these nominees gave during their vetting.

They accused Mr Oppong Nkrumah who is Member of Parliament for Ofoase Ayirebi of being untruthful with his answers.

Following the rejection of these candidates, their nomination will be presented to Parliament for a vote.

TV3’s Parliamentary correspondent, Komla Kluste further reported that the Minority also decided to defer its decision on five other nominees for varied reasons.

They include Health Minister-designate Kwaku Agyemang Manu, Communications and Digitalization Minister-designate Ursula Owusu-Ekuful, and Attorney General and Justice Minister-designate Godfred Dame, among others. — 3news.com|Ghana


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here